winsome wisteria.

It’s becoming difficult not to be inspired by and immersed in the blooms of spring.  Wisteria vines have been a backdrop that emerge with lavender blooms a certain time of year as far as I can remember.  While I always liked purple and shades of lavender in my youth, I decided I really disliked lavender in more recent years as I felt that it was almost too child-like.  It wasn’t until I started falling in love with creme pastel nail polish last spring that I decided that I enjoyed the pale washes of purple in small moments on my nails and felt that in the right applications and tinged in the right hues, it could be a nice accent color.  I decided this so much so that I have collected a gradient of polishes in this color family.  The lacquers shown are OPI Parlez-Vous OPI, OPI Done Out in Deco, and OPI Rumple’s Wiggin’.  The shades of the wisteria in my backyard are closer to these pink and grey-tinged colors of the polish as opposed to the periwinkle variety, so I was inspired to do a manicure in their honor.  Even though Parlez has a lot more brown tones to it, I almost felt as if I saw that color in moments of the closed shaded petals.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. April
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 08:07:25

    Gorgeous!!

    Reply

  2. PolishedComponents
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 03:11:06

    So pretty!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

